BLOG

2-3/07/2024: THE CRT STORY

First you'll need some backstory for this so: For a while now i've wanted a CRT TV, more specifically, a Sony WEGA Trinitron, So I got this listing on eBay, it was exactly what I wanted. It Was $250 In AUD + My birthday was coming soon, and still is coming soon, BUT it was a scam, and my birthday is coming closer and closer and By that point I just accepted that I was never gonna get this elusive "Trinitron" UNTIL: June 27. a friend showed me an eBay Listing, although a hundred dollars more, I Was willing to take a chance As some Nice Editions not featured in the scam listings model. It was stereo rather than mono, Had a bigger screen, came with its Remote AND a stand, The seller agreed to pick it up the next day. June 28: I drove aprox. 35-40 Minutes to this small house, an old fella came and greeted me and encouraged me to park in his driveway so he could pack the TV in the back, he was very nice and checked that everything worked. I now feel way too awesome, I'm using my Wii and DVD Player (For 90s/00s CN and Some Sci Fi Stuff) And It was SO worth the 350 I paid. My fellow Aussies, if you use eBay, check out bstrobe01. He Is Awesome! (oh and the model i have is from '99 its a KV-XF29M35)

20/05/2024: THE CRT SCAMMER

First you'll need some backstory for this so: For a while now i've wanted a CRT TV, more specifically, a Sony WEGA Trinitron, So I got this listing on eBay, it was exactly what I wanted. It Was $250 In AUD + My birthday was coming soon, and still is coming soon, but STILL, I got it on the 17th and picked it up the next day at 5:30pm, But something was a bit fishy, instead of telling where and when to pick the TV up on eBays Built in messaging system, I had to use iMessage, so I did. I got to the house on the 18th at around 5:30pm, but as soon as I arrived, they REFUNDED the order and wanted me to TRANSFER the 250 via PayPal!! It was at that time i backed out and went home, I'm pretty bummed out by that. Oh, well, but then they re-listed the TV about 3 Minutes after I blocked them! So if you live in Australia, don't shop on eBay from "Issa"

Back